Mixer @ Gamescom 2017


Hallo Freunde! The Mixer team is Germany bound for one of the biggest gaming conventions in the world - Gamescom! As announced earlier this week Mixer will be there in full force with some "Do Not Miss" moments you'll want to keep your eyes out for, and we've all the details below!

Broadcasts on Mixer

Watch the best Gamescom content on Mixer all event long including exclusive content and broadcasts live from the convention floor!


Tune in on Sunday, August 20, at 9:00pm CEST / 3:00pm EST / 12:00pm PDT to a special Xbox @ Gamescom live show to get the latest news and announcements on Xbox One X on Mixer.com/Xbox


Tune in Monday, August 21, at 9:00pm CEST, 12:00pm PDT as Microsoft will celebrate the 20th anniversary of the Age of Empires franchise with a special livestream event in Cologne, alongside some of our biggest fans. The livestream will celebrate the rich history of the beloved PC game series, as well as give fans a first-look at Age of Empires: Definitive Edition, the beautifully remastered edition of this bona fide classic we announced at E3 last month. We’ll be talking all things Age of Empires with some of the legendary developers who worked on the games as well as sharing some exciting news that fans will not want to miss and can watch on Mixer.com/AgeOfEmpires


This year Team Mixer is going all out with a packed 4 day livestream schedule! We'll be live in our booth and roaming the show floor Tuesday, August 22-25th we've got a packed schedule of interviews and game demos of some of the most anticipated upcoming games with hosts Kate Yeager, Josh Stein, and more! We'll be bringing you the show floor straight to your living rooms all of course live at Mixer.com/Mixer

We'll be live streaming at the following times:

  • Tuesday, Aug 22nd at 3pm CEST/9am EST/ 6am PDT
  • Wednesday, Aug 23rd at 3pm CEST/9am EST/ 6am PDT
  • Thursday, Aug 24th at 12pm CEST/6am EST/ 3am PDT
  • Friday, Aug 25th at 12pm CEST/6am EST/ 3am PDT


Winner winner chicken dinner! Starting Wednesday, August 23, at 4:00 CEST, 7:00 PDT through Saturday, August 26th, the team at Bluehole is proud to announce its first invitational! This event will be streamed live from the show for four full days of packed action and of course you'll want to watch it all live at Mixer.com/PUBattlegrounds


Finally, if you’re attending Gamescom in person, make sure to stop by the Mixer Booth in Hall 8! Mixer staff will be there to say hi, talk about Mixer, and hang out. If you’re not attending the show, don’t worry – we’ll be streaming live from the booth on Mixer.com/Mixer

Be sure to follow us on Twitter @WatchMixer to stay up-to-date on all things Mixer at Gamescom. We’ll see you online!

Xbox Gamescom MixPot

Watch the our live coverage on Mixer to get free DLC! We’re giving away a MixPot of DLC for everyone watching and logged in on Mixer during the stream. Here’s how it works:

Watch any of these streams while signed in with linked Microsoft Account:

  • Xbox @ Gamescom Live, Sunday, Aug 20 @ 12:00pm PDT/ 3:00pm EST/ 9:00pm CEST at Mixer.com/Xbox
  • Age of Empires, Monday, August 21, at 9:00pm CEST, 12:00pm PDT Mixer.com/AgeOfEmpires
  • Mixer @ Gamescom Live Tuesday, Aug 22 at 3pm CEST/9am EST/ 6am PDT at Mixer.com/Mixer
  • Mixer @ Gamescom Live Wednesday, Aug 23 at 3pm CEST/9am EST/ 6am PDT at Mixer.com/Mixer
  • Mixer @ Gamescom Live Thursday, Aug 24 at 12pm CEST/6am EST/ 3am PDT at Mixer.com/Mixer
  • Mixer @ Gamescom Live, Friday, Aug 25 at 12pm CEST/6am EST/ 3am PDT at Mixer.com/Mixer

Make sure you’re watching via the Mixer viewing app on Xbox One, any web browser at Mixer.com/Xbox, or by using the Mixer app on iOS or Android.

  • Sign in to Mixer using your Microsoft account: You must be logged into Mixer with your Microsoft account to get your Xbox Gamescom MixPot.

  • Link your Mixer account to your Microsoft/Xbox Live account: To learn how to link your Mixer account to your Microsoft/Xbox Live account, see our support article. Be sure it’s linked before the show starts!

That’s it! Keep an eye out during the live stream as we announce the free DLC that will be coming to you after the event.

What's in the MixPot?
FAQ

When will I receive my Gamescom MixPot?

  • You will receive your MixPot within one week or less from the end of the Gamescom livestreams. Remember, you must be logged into Mixer with your Microsoft account to get your MixPot.

For more info about creating a Mixer account, see Create a Mixer account. If you want to learn how to link your Mixer account with your Microsoft account, see Link a Mixer account to your Microsoft account.

How can I access the digital DLC that is included in the Gamescom MixPot?

  • To play the content that is included in the Gamescom MixPot, view your downloadable content and add-ons on Xbox One and then install it on your console. You must own the full game in order to play the downloadable content.

Can I give my Gamescom MixPot to someone else?

  • No. The MixPot is credited directly to your account. It cannot be sold or transferred.

Will the DLC in the Xbox Gamescom MixPot be available in all markets?

  • Yes, as long as that content is available in your market.

What if I watched the Gamescom Live stream on Mixer but didn’t receive an Gamescom MixPot?

  • If you didn’t receive your Gamescom MixPot within a week after watching the Gamescom Live stream on Mixer, contact us.

(updated 8/21 @ 10am to now include AOE and Mixer streams in MixPot offer)